# Lexington Park United Methodist Church Officers for 2020

# **Members of Church Council**

#### Administrative Officers

Administrative Officer\*:

Associate Pastor\*:

Chairperson, Church Council

Lay Leader

Lay Member to Annual Conference

Treasurer\*:

Pastor Doug Hays

Pastor Lori Hays

Tom Frey

Mark Pinekenstein

Scott Reed

Paula Medina

Financial Secretary

Sandi Hauenstein

#### Administrative Areas

Chairperson, Trustees Committee\*:
Chairperson, Committee on Finance:
Chairperson, Committee on Lay Leadership#:
Chairperson, Staff-Parish Relations

Donald Haskin
Scott Reed
Pastor Doug Hays
Jeremy Carter

## Ministry Areas

Director, Music#: Erin Tennyson
Director, Disciple Making: Paula Downs
Co-Chair, Works Ministries Joy Cooper
Chair, Witness Ministries Lorenda Walton

President, United Methodist Men\* TBD

President, United Methodist Women\* Pat Pinnell At-large Council Member Karen Wilt

At-large Council Member Joe Zongolowicz
At-large Council Member Christine Mahaffee

\* elected by committee

# indicates paid staff position

(continued on back)

# **Elected Committee Membership**

## TRUSTEES COMMITTEE

Donald Haskin (Chair)
Donald Strickland (Cemetery)
2021

Donald Strickland Brad Seanor Joe Evans Don Haskin (Chair)

2020

Terry Wilt Blake Henry 2022 Tim Frantzen Howard Pinnell Matthew Aud George Reichard

### **COMMITTEE ON FINANCE**

Scott Reed (Chair)

Paula Medina# (Treasurer/Bookkeeper) Sandi Hauenstein (Financial Secretary) Mark Pinekenstein (Lay Leader) Donald Haskin (Trustees Committee) Donald Strickland (Cemetery) Pastor Doug Hays# (Lead Pastor) Pastor Lori Hays# (Associate Pastor)

## COMMITTEE ON LAY LEADERSHIP

By Discipline: Pastor Doug Hays (Chair) #
By Discipline: Scott Reed (Lay Member to Annual Conference)

202020212022Paula DownsSara MartinJason Hayes

## STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Jeremy Carter (Chair)

By Discipline: Scott Reed (Lay Member to Annual Conference)

202020212022Tom FreyScott ReedLorna TaylorBill CuffleyJeremy Carter (Chair)Kelly Imhof